Book Review: The Industry by Rose Foster

In this episode, Jen and Diem review ‘The Industry’ by Rose Foster. We discuss the highlights and lowlights of the book as well as who we would recommend it to.

Thanks Rose Foster for sending both of us a copy of ‘The Industry’.

Below are bits and pieces of our review. Do give the podcast a listen though!

12707929

Higlights

Jen: ‘I like Desmond… at the start you’re introduced to a group of guys. Latham, he’s one of them and he’s pretty awful but then there’s like another person who wants her to be working with him and his name is Desmond.’

Diem: ‘The action and the suspense and the torture. That sounds awful but I was in pain and I was grimacing. I thought that was so painful to go through. Yeah, the suspense and the action. I thought that was really well done… I really enjoyed the last few chapters.’

Lowlights

Jen: ‘I feel as though some of the characters were a bit inconsistent at times.’

Diem: ‘I thought the first section was really slow.’

Recommended to…

Jen: ‘Year 7s to year 9s… I would have liked to read this sometime in year 7 or 8.’

Diem: ‘Anyone who has read Gallagher Girls or Heist Society and Alex Rider.’

Show notes

Alex Rider series by Anthony Horowitz

Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter

Heist Society series by Ally Carter

Leave a Reply

