blog hop

Aussie YA Bloggers Secret Santa Blog Hop 2016

aussie-ya-bloggers

This is a blog hop in conjunction with the Secret Santa organised by the Aussie YA Bloggers community.

  1. What are your top 5 favourite books this year?

I’ve included YA as well as Adult titles below.

‘London Belongs to Us’ by Sarra Manning

‘A Court of Mist and Fury’ by Sarah J. Maas

‘Tell the Truth, Shame the Devil’ by Melina Marchetta

‘Truly Madly Guilty’ by Liane Moriarty

‘Who’s That Girl? ‘by Mhairi McFarlane

  1. What are your top 5 favourite Aussie YA books this year?

‘A Tangle of Gold’ by Jaclyn Moriarty

‘Words in Deep Blue’ by Cath Crowley

‘Summer Skin’ by Kirsty Eagar

‘Frankie’ by Shivaun Plozza

‘The Yearbook Committee’ by Sarah Ayoub

  1. How did you go with your Goodreads challenge?

Initially my goal was 50 books, however, by exactly halfway through the year I was quite far ahead so I bumped it up to 100. As I am writing this, I am on 140 books. I think I can squeeze in 10 more books before the end of the year.

  1. What is your favourite blogging moment of 2016?

I don’t exactly blog. The closest I do to blogging are blog hops and transcripts of the episodes where I review books sent by publishers.

I created a podcast called ‘Bookish Friends’ and according to Google what I do means I am a podcast producer and host. This is quite amusing to me because this title sounds so official… but I’ll take it anyhow.

Thanks to Adele Walsh I got to interview 5 of the 6 Aussie authors shortlisted on the Gold Inky Awards list. That was a highlight for me.

  1. What are your blogging goals for 2017?

I am hoping to do more regular podcasting, reviewing and discussing books in detail. Perhaps even more author interviews are in the horizon but I will definitely start recapping bookish events.

  1. What books are you looking forward to in 2017?

I’ve listed a few Australian and International YA titles below. I am so excited for 2017!

Australian

‘Valentine’ by Jodi McAlister

‘Begin, End, Begin: A #LoveOzYA Anthology’ edited by Danielle Binks

‘Lady Helen and the Dark Days Pact’ by Alison Goodman

‘Take Three Girls’ by Cath Crowley, Simmone Howell and Fiona Wood

‘Remind Me How This Ends’ by Gabrielle Tozer

International

‘A Court of Wings and Ruin’ by Sarah J. Maas

‘Untitled (Throne of Glass, #6)’ by Sarah J. Maas

‘The Upside of Unrequited’ by Becky Albertalli

‘Once and for All’ by Sarah Dessen

‘Ramona Blue’ by Julie Murphy

  1. What is your favourite thing about the Aussie YA community?  

Everyone is welcoming as well as incredibly passionate. I love this.

Leave 3 clues for my santee!

  1. You’ve finished your last exam ever! What wonderful news!
  2. Laurinda is a great book, so I hope you enjoy it.
  3. The book I chose from your wishlist, I adore.

I have no idea how to attach the links ups properly so here are the links to Jeann’s and Joy’s blog.

Leave a Reply

